Staff & Board

Foundation Staff

Katie Roche

Development Director

Kami Zbanek Hill

Senior Library Assistant

Amber Capps

Library Development Assistant

Indya Finch

Library Development Aide

Board of Directors

The Iowa City Public Library Friends Foundation Board members are community volunteers elected every year for three-year terms by the ICPL Board of Trustees who serve as the ICPLFF Corporate Members. The Board of Directors oversees the Library’s ongoing fundraising program, manages ICPLFF Invested and Endowed Funds, and administers outright gifts of money or property and deferred gifts through bequests, life insurance, or trust instruments. This work supports collections, programs, and services of Iowa City Public Library. Annual income from the Annual, Invested, and Endowed Funds supports this mission.

Board of Directors 2023 – 2024


Erin Dougherty, President

Executive Committee Chair

CIVCO Medical Solutions


Bridget Feagler, President-elect

Fundraising Committee – Events Co-Chair



Jenny Thomas, Treasurer

Finance Committee Chair

Mitigation Investment Holdings


Erin Elgin, Secretary

Governance Committee Chair

Community Volunteer


Barbara McFadden

Fundraising Committee – Book End Co-Chair

Community Volunteer


Jenny Olson, Past President

MidWestOne Bank


Elsworth Carman (ex-officio)

Iowa City Public Library Director


Maeve Clark

Community Volunteer


Marc Falk

Coe College


Bill Furlong

Ag Producer


Gary Galluzzo

Community Volunteer


Bill Gardam

Community Volunteer


DJ Johnk, ICPL Board of Trustees Rep.

Cask NX


Chris Loftus

Simmons Perrine Moyer Bergman PLC


Nicole Maurus

Community Volunteer


John Raeburn, ICPL Board of Trustees Rep.

Community Volunteer


Trinity Ray

The Tuesday Agency

Board Community Volunteers

Sue Bryant
Doug Brenner